PADI

Divemaster - Part Time

Stock No. DMPT
AU$ 1,395.00

The PADI Divemaster course is your first level of professional training in diving. This 10-day course can be done on a Part time basis.

The PADI Divemaster Course will transform you into a leadership level diver. As a Divemaster you will be able to work as a diver and get paid to go diving!

By the end of your program, you can expect to have:

  • A high level of personal diving skill.
  • Role-model knowledge of diving theory.
  • Significant training in how to assist an instructor during training activities.
  • Is able to assume appropriate responsibilities that benefit the welfare of other divers.

In other words, you're the cream of the crop and we want you to train with us!

As you may know, many PADI Divemasters go on to become  PADI Dive Instructors. So, the training and experience you gain through the PADI Divemaster program helps shape your abilities and attitude toward becoming a professional level diving educator. To help shape you into a dive professional, PADI has developed the PADI Divemaster Crew-Pak and various other material.

Divemaster qualifies you to:

  • Organise, conduct and supervise recreational diving activities, both land and boat based.
  • Assist PADI Instructors in conducting PADI Diver programs.
  • Act as certified instructional assistant to PADI Instructors.
  • Supervise participants in PADI experience programs for uncertified divers.
  • Generally supervise both training and no training related diving activities by planning, organising and directing dives.
  • Teach and certify PADI Skin Divers and Snorkellers.
  • Conduct the PADI Scuba Review program for certified divers.
  • Enrol in PADI Instructor level training.

Upon successfully completing the PADI Divemaster program you'll receive a certification card and wall certificate denoting this rating. You'll also become a member of PADI and receive benefits, including the ability to purchase professional liability insurance (which may be required to conduct some activities).


01 Aug 2020 | 8 | 6
Dive Site Readiness
Sat 01 Aug 2020
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Dive Skill Development
Sun 02 Aug 2020
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Skill Assement
Sat 08 Aug 2020
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Map Preperation
Sun 09 Aug 2020
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Exam
Sun 16 Aug 2020
10:00
06 hours 00 minutes
03 Oct 2020 | 8 | 6
Dive Site Readiness
Sat 03 Oct 2020
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Dive Skill Development
Sun 04 Oct 2020
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Skill Assement
Sat 10 Oct 2020
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Map Preperation
Sun 11 Oct 2020
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Exam
Sun 18 Oct 2020
10:00
06 hours 00 minutes
05 Dec 2020 | 8 | 8
Dive Site Readiness
Sat 05 Dec 2020
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Dive Skill Development
Sun 06 Dec 2020
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Skill Assement
Sat 12 Dec 2020
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Map Preperation
Sun 13 Dec 2020
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Exam
Sun 20 Dec 2020
10:00
06 hours 00 minutes
02 Jan 2021 | 8 | 8
Dive Site Readiness
Sat 16 Jan 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Dive Skill Development
Sun 17 Jan 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Skill Assement
Sat 23 Jan 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Map Preperation
Sun 24 Jan 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Exam
Sun 31 Jan 2021
10:00
06 hours 00 minutes
27 Feb 2021 | 8 | 8
Dive Site Readiness
Sat 27 Feb 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Dive Skill Development
Sat 06 Mar 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Skill Assement
Sat 13 Mar 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Map Preperation
Sun 21 Mar 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Exam
Sun 28 Mar 2021
10:00
06 hours 00 minutes
24 Apr 2021 | 8 | 8
Dive Site Readiness
Sat 24 Apr 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Dive Skill Development
Sun 25 Apr 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Skill Assement
Sat 01 May 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Map Preperation
Sun 02 May 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Exam
Sat 08 May 2021
10:00
06 hours 00 minutes
19 Jun 2021 | 8 | 8
Dive Site Readiness
Sat 19 Jun 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Dive Skill Development
Sun 20 Jun 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Skill Assement
Sat 26 Jun 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Map Preperation
Sun 27 Jun 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Exam
Sun 04 Jul 2021
10:00
06 hours 00 minutes
28 Aug 2021 | 8 | 8
Dive Site Readiness
Sat 28 Aug 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Dive Skill Development
Sun 29 Aug 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Skill Assement
Sat 04 Sep 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Map Preperation
Sun 05 Sep 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Exam
Sun 12 Sep 2021
10:00
06 hours 00 minutes
23 Oct 2021 | 8 | 8
Dive Site Readiness
Sat 23 Oct 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Dive Skill Development
Sun 24 Oct 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Skill Assement
Sat 30 Oct 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Map Preperation
Sun 31 Oct 2021
08:00
08 hours 00 minutes
Exam
Sat 06 Nov 2021
10:00
06 hours 00 minutes


Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed