IDC Staff Instructor

Wisdom and experience to share

PADI IDC Staff Instructor Course 

As a seasoned PADI Instructor, you have wisdom and experience to share with up-and-coming PADI leaders. And, you know that continuing your education never ends.

As an Instructor Development Course (IDC) Staff Instructor, you help bring up the next generation of PADI Instructors while gaining in-depth instructor-trainer knowledge.


The Fun Part

Because IDC Staff Instructors are an integral part of the PADI Instructor Development Course (IDC), you set the stage for moving on to PADI Course Director as you present topics in the IDC and help shape PADI Divemasters and Assistant Instructors into PADI Open Water Scuba Instructors.

Many of the dive centre or resort management positions require this level of Instructor experience and training, making this an important step if you are considering a career in Dive Center or you want to open a dive shop or resort.


What You Learn

  • You become a master of instructor-level dive theory, knowledge development teaching presentations and confined water teaching presentations
  • You audit a complete IDC as a staff member rather than as a student


What You Can Teach

In addition to all the courses you can teach as a PADI Instructor can also:

  • Teach PADI Assistant Instructor courses.
  • Assist PADI Course Directors in conducting the PADI Instructor Development Course.
  • Assist PADI Course Directors in conducting instructor-level continuing education.

At a glance, compare what you can teach when you continue your professional diver education.


The Scuba Gear You Use

You use all the basic scuba equipment and some scuba accessories such as a dive slate, dive knife, compass, dive watch, etc.

It is highly recommended that you own all of your own scuba equipment, as familiarity with personal gear improves general scuba diving skills.

For all your learning materials and equipment, contact ABYSS SCUBA DIVING.


Prerequisites

You must have

  • PADI Master Scuba Diver Trainer certification

 

 Upcoming PADI Staff Instructor Courses

  Start Date End Date   Price    
07 May 2021 16 May 2021 AU$ 695.00

Theory
Fri 07 May 2021
10:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
Day 1 IDC
Sat 08 May 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 2 IDC
Sun 09 May 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day3 IDC
Mon 10 May 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 4 IDC
Tue 11 May 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 5 IDC
Wed 12 May 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 6 IDC
Thu 13 May 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 7 IDC
Sat 15 May 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 8 IDC
Sun 16 May 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes

Request More Info

02 Jul 2021 01 Aug 2021 AU$ 695.00

Theory
Fri 02 Jul 2021
10:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
Day 1 IDC
Sat 03 Jul 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 2 IDC
Sun 04 Jul 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day3 IDC
Sat 10 Jul 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 4 IDC
Sun 11 Jul 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 5 IDC
Sat 17 Jul 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 6 IDC
Sun 18 Jul 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 7 IDC
Sat 31 Jul 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 8 IDC
Sun 01 Aug 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes

Part Time Program

Request More Info

10 Sep 2021 19 Sep 2021 AU$ 695.00

Theory
Fri 10 Sep 2021
10:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
Day 1 IDC
Sat 11 Sep 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 2 IDC
Sun 12 Sep 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day3 IDC
Mon 13 Sep 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 4 IDC
Tue 14 Sep 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 5 IDC
Wed 15 Sep 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 6 IDC
Thu 16 Sep 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 7 IDC
Fri 17 Sep 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 8 IDC
Sat 18 Sep 2021
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 9 IDC
Sun 19 Sep 2021
12:00 AM

Request More Info