IDC Staff Instructor

Wisdom and experience to share

PADI IDC Staff Instructor Course 

As a seasoned PADI Instructor, you have wisdom and experience to share with up-and-coming PADI leaders. And, you know that continuing your education never ends.

As an Instructor Development Course (IDC) Staff Instructor, you help bring up the next generation of PADI Instructors while gaining in-depth instructor-trainer knowledge.


The Fun Part

Because IDC Staff Instructors are an integral part of the PADI Instructor Development Course (IDC), you set the stage for moving on to PADI Course Director as you present topics in the IDC and help shape PADI Divemasters and Assistant Instructors into PADI Open Water Scuba Instructors.

Many of the dive centre or resort management positions require this level of Instructor experience and training, making this an important step if you are considering a career in Dive Center or you want to open a dive shop or resort.


What You Learn

  • You become a master of instructor-level dive theory, knowledge development teaching presentations and confined water teaching presentations
  • You audit a complete IDC as a staff member rather than as a student


What You Can Teach

In addition to all the courses you can teach as a PADI Instructor can also:

  • Teach PADI Assistant Instructor courses.
  • Assist PADI Course Directors in conducting the PADI Instructor Development Course.
  • Assist PADI Course Directors in conducting instructor-level continuing education.

At a glance, compare what you can teach when you continue your professional diver education.


The Scuba Gear You Use

You use all the basic scuba equipment and some scuba accessories such as a dive slate, dive knife, compass, dive watch, etc.

It is highly recommended that you own all of your own scuba equipment, as familiarity with personal gear improves general scuba diving skills.

For all your learning materials and equipment, contact ABYSS SCUBA DIVING.


Prerequisites

You must have

  • PADI Master Scuba Diver Trainer certification

 Upcoming PADI Staff Instructor Courses

  Start Date End Date   Price    
19 Jul 2019 28 Jul 2019 AU$ 695.00

Theory
Fri 19 Jul 2019
10:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
Day 1 IDC
Sat 20 Jul 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 2 IDC
Sun 21 Jul 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day3 IDC
Mon 22 Jul 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 4 IDC
Tue 23 Jul 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 5 IDC
Wed 24 Jul 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 6 IDC
Thu 25 Jul 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 7 IDC
Sat 27 Jul 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 8 IDC
Sun 28 Jul 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes

Request More Info

20 Sep 2019 29 Sep 2019 AU$ 695.00

Theory
Fri 20 Sep 2019
10:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
Day 1 IDC
Sat 21 Sep 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 2 IDC
Sun 22 Sep 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day3 IDC
Mon 23 Sep 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 4 IDC
Tue 24 Sep 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 5 IDC
Wed 25 Sep 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 6 IDC
Thu 26 Sep 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 7 IDC
Sat 28 Sep 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes
Day 8 IDC
Sun 29 Sep 2019
07:30 AM
60 minutes

Request More Info