IDC Staff Instructor

Wisdom and experience to share

PADI IDC Staff Instructor Course 

As a seasoned PADI Instructor, you have wisdom and experience to share with up-and-coming PADI Leaders. And you know that continuing your education never ends.


As an Instructor Development Course (IDC) Staff Instructor, you help bring up the next generation of PADI Instructors while gaining in-depth instructor-trainer knowledge.


The Fun Part

Because IDC Staff Instructors are an integral part of the PADI Instructor Development Course (IDC), you set the stage for moving on to PADI Course Director, as you assess topics in the IDC training and help shape PADI Divemasters and Assistant Instructors into PADI Open Water Scuba Instructors.

 

Many Dive Centre or Resort Management positions require this level of Instructor experience and training, making this an important step if you are considering a career in a Dive Centre, or if you are considering opening a Dive Centre or Resort.

What You Learn

  • You become a master of instructor-level dive theory, knowledge development, confined water, and open water teaching presentations
  • You audit a complete IDC as a staff member rather than as a student


What You Can Teach

In addition to all the courses you can teach as a PADI Instructor, you can also:

  • Teach PADI Assistant Instructor Courses.
  • Assist PADI Course Directors in conducting the PADI Instructor Development Course.
  • Assist PADI Course Directors in conducting instructor-level continuing education.
  • At a glance, compare what you can teach when you continue your professional diver education.


The Scuba Gear You Use

You use all your current standard and instructor level scuba equipment, and some scuba accessories such as evaluation and skill development slates.

It is highly recommended that you own all of your own scuba equipment, as familiarity with personal gear improves general scuba diving skills and comfort.

For all your learning materials and equipment, contact ABYSS SCUBA DIVING.

Prerequisites

To join the PADI Staff Instructor Course, You must have:

  • PADI Master Scuba Diver Trainer certification

 

The PADI IDC Staff Instructor Course runs in conjunction with an IDC, with some Pre-Assessment online evening training just prior. Contact ABYSS SCUBA DIVING for exact pre-assessment dates and timings.

 

 

Upcoming PADI Staff Instructor Courses

    Start Date End Date   Price    
19 Jul 2024 27 Jul 2024 AU$ 695.00

Theory
Fri 19 Jul 2024
12:00 AM
Ramsgate
Day 1 IDC
Sat 20 Jul 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day 2 IDC
Sun 21 Jul 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day3 IDC
Mon 22 Jul 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day 4 IDC
Tue 23 Jul 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day 5 IDC
Wed 24 Jul 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day 6 IDC
Fri 26 Jul 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes

Request More Info

20 Sep 2024 28 Sep 2024 AU$ 695.00

Theory
Fri 20 Sep 2024
12:00 AM
Ramsgate
Day 1 IDC
Sat 21 Sep 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day 2 IDC
Sun 22 Sep 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day3 IDC
Mon 23 Sep 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day 4 IDC
Tue 24 Sep 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day 5 IDC
Wed 25 Sep 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day 6 IDC
Fri 27 Sep 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes

Request More Info

15 Nov 2024 23 Nov 2024 AU$ 695.00

Theory
Fri 15 Nov 2024
12:00 AM
Ramsgate
Day 1 IDC
Sat 16 Nov 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day 2 IDC
Sun 17 Nov 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day3 IDC
Mon 18 Nov 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day 4 IDC
Tue 19 Nov 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day 5 IDC
Wed 20 Nov 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes
Day 6 IDC
Fri 22 Nov 2024
07:30 AM
09 hours 30 minutes

Request More Info