Learn To Dive Course

Genuine PADI Open Water Course

PADI Dive Course

From: $399

Our genuine PADI Open Water Dive course offers a small class size to maximize your learning, enjoyment, and safety.  Classes run on  Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday, Thursday or Saturday, Sunday.

Inclusions

 

  • PADI International Gold Certification Card.
  • Two-day lessons (pool sessions & four ocean dives)
  • Three new courses begin each week
  • All gear supplied during the course (no need to buy anything)
  • Maximum of four people per instructional staff
  • Light lunch each day
  • Fotaflo photo package of your course activities
  • Free photos for your certification card
  • Log Book
  • Padi Open Water manual for those doing the traditional course. Those doing eLearning will receive 7 years' access to the online eLearning as reference material.

Conditions

To become a scuba diver, you need to be comfortable in the water and have basic swimming skills. Your instructor will have you do a 200-metre swim and a ten-minute float to determine if you have basic swimming abilities. You should also be in good overall general health, particularly your respiratory and circulatory systems. 

  • For safety, all students complete a brief Scuba Medical Questionnaire that asks about medical conditions that could be a problem while diving. If none of these applies, you sign the form and you're ready to start. If any of these apply to you, as a safety precaution your physician must assess the condition as it relates to diving and sign a medical form that confirms that you're fit to dive.
    • Dive medical in accordance with Australian Standard AS 4005-1 (1992).
    • Some medical conditions may prevent you from diving, for example, heart disease, asthma, epilepsy or diabetes. If you are unsure of a particular medical condition, please check with us prior to reservation.
    • The minimum age to start this course is 12 years. Children under the age of 15 must be accompanied by a parent or adult over the age of 18.

    Please note children between 12 and 14 will qualify as Junior Open Water Divers & must dive with an adult certified diver.

    Please note:  You must wait 18 hours after diving before flying so you cannot fly until 9 am the day after the course ends.

    Book Your Dive Course

  Start Date Course Type   Price    
27 Apr 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 27 Apr 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 28 Apr 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

29 Apr 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 29 Apr 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 30 Apr 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

01 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 01 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 02 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

04 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 04 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 05 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

06 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 06 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 07 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

08 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 08 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 09 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

11 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 11 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 12 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

13 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 13 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 14 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

15 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 15 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 16 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

18 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 18 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 19 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

20 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 20 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 21 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

22 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 22 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 23 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

25 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 25 May 2019
07:45 AM
09 hours 15 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 26 May 2019
08:00 AM
09 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

27 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 24 Apr 2019
07:53 PM
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Wed 24 Apr 2019
07:53 PM
Ramsgate

Request More Info

29 May 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 29 May 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 30 May 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

01 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Wed 24 Apr 2019
07:53 PM
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Wed 24 Apr 2019
07:53 PM
Ramsgate

Request More Info

03 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 03 Jun 2019
12:00 AM
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 04 Jun 2019
12:00 AM
Ramsgate

Request More Info

05 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 05 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 06 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

08 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 08 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 09 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

10 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 10 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 11 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

12 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 12 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 13 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

15 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 15 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 16 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

17 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 17 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 18 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

19 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 19 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 20 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

22 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 22 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 23 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

24 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 24 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 25 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

26 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Wed 26 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Thu 27 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

29 Jun 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 449.00

In-water day 1
Sat 29 Jun 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Sun 30 Jun 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

01 Jul 2019 Openwater Diver AU$ 399.00

In-water day 1
Mon 01 Jul 2019
07:45 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate
In-water day 2
Tue 02 Jul 2019
08:00 AM
08 hours 00 minutes
Ramsgate

Request More Info

  • Oak Park Dive SiteOak Park  Dive Site

    Oak Park Dive Site

    Oak Park in Cronulla of Sydney's more popular dive sites due to its versatility as well as sheer size. Relatively […] 
  • Bass and Flinders Dive SiteBass and Flinders Dive Site

    Bass and Flinders Dive…

    Bass & Flinders Cronulla is a good alternative when Oak Park is unavailable due to unfavourable conditions […] 
  • Bare Island Dive SiteBare Island Dive Site

    Bare Island Dive Site

    Bare Island is arguably Sydney's most popular dive site, by both individuals and schools alike. Located in […] 
  • Magic Point Shark DiveMagic Point Shark Dive

    Magic Point Shark Dive

    Magic point is synonymous with one thing in diving, Sharks! Best known for its Grey nurse sharks, but also […]